poem



Letting You Go

I know I have to face the day
when my mornings will not be as sweet,
when I'll wake up and feel
like something is missing and nothing is there,
when you will be waking up next to someone else
who isn't me.
Every day I fear this morning is getting closer.

Every night I fall asleep,
I sleep in hopes of dreaming
that everything would be like it was before,
but I can't get that chance
because reality will not leave me alone.

I will always have to confess one thing:
nothing scares me more than losing the person
I have always had by my side.
At night I'll feel so alone and lost without you,
and maybe you'll be lonesome too

I know I'm being selfish
for wanting something I can't have forever,
but I will always feel in my heart and in my soul
that you belong to me,
no matter the distance, no matter the place, no matter the time.

My mornings are getting colder,
my nights are getting restless.
I will never stop thinking about the day I'll have to say it,
the day I'll have to say goodbye.

That day is getting closer,
the day I've been wishing never to come,
the day of your departure.
I'll watch helplessly as you turn around to leave.
A part of me will die the day I'll let you go.


نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
امکان ثبت نظر جدید برای این مطلب وجود ندارد.